

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2010 AT COUNTY HALL, TROWRIDGE.

Present:

Cllr Trevor Carbin, Cllr Christopher Newbury, Cllr Fleur de Rhe-Philipe Cllr Jane Scott OBE (Chair) and Cllr John Thomson

6. Apologies

An apology for absence was received from Cllr Lionel Grundy who was being substituted at the meeting by Cllr Fleur de Rhe-Philipe.

7. Minutes of Previous Meeting

Resolved:

To confirm and sign the minutes of the Committee meeting held on 23 March 2010.

8. Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

9. Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No. 10 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

10. <u>Appointment of Service Director, Community Services - Strategy and</u> Commissioning

Resolved:

To confirm the appointment of Christine Graves as Service Director, Community Services – Strategy and Commissioning for a period of 18 months, working two days a week, starting on a date to be confirmed.

(Duration of meeting: 10.30 am – 12.05pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 713035, e-mail roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115